Meet sweet Jhon

Standard

In the month of October, I’m participating in Compassion International‘s Release3 campaign. Compassion mailed me three child packets in hopes that we can find them sponsors this month. Right now, while I’m in Nicaragua, I wanted you to meet Jhon.

Jhon Alexis Mesa Ortega

Doesn’t he look like a fun kid?

This is Jhon Alexis Mesa Ortega.

He lives in Colombia with his single mother and two siblings. He attends a Compassion project called Semillas de Amor, “Seeds of Love.” In his community, adults earn, on average, about $163 a month.

Jhon’s birthday is on July 26–he just turned 13 years old this summer.

And Jhon has a story, just like each child enrolled in Compassion’s program has a story. Just like each of you, my dear readers, has a story. Part of Jhon’s story now is waiting. He is waiting for someone to see his picture and say, “You. I choose you.”

For $38 a month, you can support Jhon, offering him hope and a path out of the cycle of poverty. Your financial support will offer him opportunities educationally, offer him health and wellness care, offer him a chance to grow physically, mentally, and, most importantly, spiritually. In his project, he will hear the Gospel preached, and he can then take the Good News of our precious Jesus home to his mother, to his family members, and to his community.

But it starts with you. Will you be a part of Jhon’s story?

If you’re interested in sponsoring Jhon, I have his packet through the end of October. Email me at truthnsprinkles@gmail.com, and I can send you additional information about Jhon’s community and Compassion’s work. If you decide you want to sponsor Jhon, I’ll email you his packet, which includes a template and envelope for your first letter, and pictures and information about Jhon and his community.

I have two more precious little ones I’ll introduce you all to in the next couple weeks! And guys, Omega’s eyes will capture your heart, and Munyao you will want to squeeze in a big bear hug. But while you’re waiting, take a peek at other kids waiting for sponsors on the Compassion website.

xo, Breanne

*Please note that this is a scheduled post! I am currently away from my computer for a few more days, but I will email you back as soon as possible–there’s a chance I will have internet access in Nicaragua, but I won’t know until I get there, and I’m scheduling this post before I leave! Please go ahead and send an email if you’re interested in Jhon’s sponsorship! I will honor requests as first come, first serve!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

