11/23 Joy

Standard

Living in Joy–true, pure, faithful joy–is a choice.

I love this post that a friend shared on Facebook. (Seriously click that link. I’ll wait here.)

(Welcome back!)

I’m grateful for the opportunity to choose joy when my headache persists. When I forgot about the laundry and am running behind. When I’m faced with all that I’m not doing.

Instead, I’ll choose joy, knowing that my headache will eventually succumb to my Aleve and the skill of my chiropractor. That the laundry will be done eventually, and I’m blessed to have a washing machine and dryer in my home. That all God asks is that I do what He asks in this one day, and tomorrow will care for itself.

xo, Breanne

Leave a Reply

