11/4 Morning

Standard

My favorite mornings are those which do not necessitate an alarm. I may lay, wrapped in my piles of blankets, and drowsily enjoy the growing light through my windows. Today, I enjoyed such a morning.

As it seems to happen, I awoke early, but when I don’t have to go anywhere, I don’t mind waking early. I can enjoy a nap later. So I relished each moment. I sipped tea. Watched a movie. Caught up on blog posts (this daily series thing was more difficult than I anticipated!). Cooked breakfast rather than grabbing a bowl of cereal or a granola bar.

Mornings are full of yummy foods. Coffee. Dawning of light and opportunity.

I think often of Anne Shirley’s words, “Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?” And maybe that’s why I’m so grateful for mornings. They’re an opportunity to begin a new day with a fresh perspective, a new moment to resolve, “This is the day that the Lord has made; I will rejoice and be glad in it.”

xo, Breanne

Leave a Reply

