Introducing 30-Day Gratitude challenge.

Standard

Tonight, while catching up with a friend over coffee, conversation turned to my blog. She asked what theme I was going for, what I would be writing about, and I didn’t know. I’m still working my way through this blogging adventure.

But what I do know is that my goal in anything I write is looking for Truth. In my life, I’m working on developing a lifestyle of gratitude. So in November, the answer to my friend’s question is that I’m working on a series of gratitude. I’ll be posting  days of gratitude, one each day for 30 days.

I hope to look beyond “I’m thankful for shelter, for food to eat.” I am, of course, but those are easy to appreciate. A lifestyle of gratitude will see small things, not just the obvious. It’s sprinkles, guys.

Secondly, in terms of my novel, which I mentioned in my “About” section and then promptly ignored. Poor novel. I wrote the draft last November during NaNoWriMo and haven’t spent nearly enough time on it since. This year, instead of participating in NaNo in the write-a-novel-in-a-month, I’m going to spend a disciplined amount of time revising in November. Schedule to be determined, but I’m excited. Any other Nano-ers out there? The rush is addictive. Seriously.

Anyway, I’m excited about this upcoming series and the continued development of my blog’s “theme” and direction.

Still watching for sprinkles!

xo, Breanne

Leave a Reply

